Comparison

Salvo vs Final Round AI

Salvo and Final Round AI do different jobs. Salvo finds jobs and submits applications for you, then preps you for interviews. Final Round AI is an interview app with live answer help, practice interviews and written debriefs, with a Pro plan at $25 a month.

Updated 2026-10-19

Salvo and Final Round AI do different jobs. Salvo finds jobs and submits applications for you, then preps you for interviews. Final Round AI is an interview app with live answer help, practice interviews and written debriefs, with a Pro plan at $25 a month.

Both are live as of 2026-10-19. Prices change, so check each site before you pay. Everything about Final Round AI below comes from its own pages, listed under Sources. Where those pages say nothing, this page says "not stated."

Side by side

FactorFinal Round AISalvo
PriceFree tier. Pro $25 a month, with savings of up to 40 percent on longer plans.Free to start, no card. Turbo after your first interview request: weekly $14, monthly $39, every 3 months $89, yearly $299.
Free planYes, for targets, job description parsing and prep checklists. Live sessions need Pro.Free to start. Your first interview request is free.
Who submitsNot an application app on the pages we checked.Salvo submits the application itself and saves a receipt.
Resume tailoringA resume is attached to each prep target. Tailoring is not the main feature.Yes, rewritten for each job.
Interview prepLive Interview CoPilot, practice interviews in 8 scenarios, auto debriefs.Prep for each interview. Live help (Cue and Listen) exists.
Job sitesNot applicable. Works inside Zoom, Meet, Teams and coding pads.Submits on Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today.
Cover lettersNot stated.Not a listed feature on our pages.

Where each one fits

Final Round AI is built for interviews, and Salvo is built to get you to them. They fit together more than they compete.

What Final Round AI does well

Final Round AI goes deep on the interview itself. It listens to a live call and shows a suggested answer, runs practice interviews in eight scenarios (coding, system design, behavioral, salary negotiation and more) and writes a debrief when a session ends.

Where Salvo differs

Salvo is built around one loop: your rules, the right jobs, a resume rewritten for each, a submitted application with a receipt, and interview prep. You start free, and Turbo is optional, billed weekly, monthly, every 3 months or yearly. Salvo gives each user their own applicant email and says it does not sell your data; see the security page.

Salvo is plain about limits. It submits on Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. If your jobs sit on another system, ask before you count on it.

Who each one suits

Final Round AI suits you if you already have interviews booked and want to practice hard and get live answer suggestions.

Salvo suits you if you want jobs found, resumes rewritten, applications submitted and interviews prepped, and you want to start free with no card. Start on Salvo or see the alternatives index.

More detail on price

Final Round AI keeps its basics free and charges for the live part. Pro is $25 a month, and its pages say longer plans save up to 40 percent. Because live sessions have no free trial, you pay before you find out if the live answers suit the way you talk. Salvo has no such step: you start free and your first interview request is free.

How the two fit together

Many people use one of each. Salvo works on the front of the search: it finds jobs, rewrites your resume and sends the application, which is what gets you interviews. A practice app works on the back: it helps you do well once the interview is booked. If you only have time for one, pick the one that fixes your biggest gap. Few interviews means start with Salvo. Plenty of interviews but no offers means start with practice.

Questions to ask before you pay

Ask these of any app in this space, ours included.

Limits to check

Live CoPilot sessions need a paid Pro plan, and the page says there is no free trial for them. Some employers ban outside help in an interview, so read the rules for yours before you use any live app.

Salvo does not sell application credits. The amount it sends follows your rules and what matches them.

How to test both

  1. Try Final Round AI on its free option or trial, if it has one, and note the limits.
  2. Start free on Salvo with the same resume and rules.
  3. After a week, compare what each one got done and what you got back.

Ten minutes of testing beats any comparison page, including this one.

Honest cautions about both

Final Round AI and Salvo sit at different ends of the search. Many people could use one of each: Salvo to fill the calendar, a prep app for the hard rounds.

No app can promise interviews, and Salvo does not. Read the cancel and refund terms of any plan before you pay.

Sources

All Final Round AI facts fetched 2026-10-19.

Frequently asked questions

Is Final Round AI free?

It has a free tier for setting up targets and materials. Its pages say there is no free trial for live sessions, which need an active Pro subscription, as of 2026-10-19.

How much does Final Round AI cost?

Pro is listed at $25 a month, with savings of up to 40 percent on longer plans, as of 2026-10-19.

Does Final Round AI apply to jobs for me?

Not on the pages we checked. It is built around interviews: live Interview CoPilot, practice interviews, screen help and debriefs.

Is Salvo free?

Salvo is free to start with no card, and your first interview request is free. After that a Turbo plan keeps replies unlocked, from $14 a week.

Which job sites does Salvo submit on?

Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. Ask before you count on another site.

Related

Try Salvo free

Free to start, no card. Your first interview request is free.

Start free at sendsalvo.com

259 interviews with a real person (recruiter or hiring manager), counted from employer emails. How we count · Receipts