Comparison
Salvo vs FastApply
Salvo and FastApply both apply to jobs for you. FastApply is a browser app with paid plans from about $12.67 a month on a 90-day sprint, while Salvo is free to start with no card and adds interview prep after the application.
Salvo and FastApply both apply to jobs for you. FastApply is a browser app with paid plans from about $12.67 a month on a 90-day sprint, while Salvo is free to start with no card and adds interview prep after the application.
Both are live as of 2026-10-19. Prices change, so check each site before you pay. Everything about FastApply below comes from its own pages, listed under Sources. Where those pages say nothing, this page says "not stated."
Side by side
| Factor | FastApply | Salvo |
|---|---|---|
| Price | Starter Sprint $12.67 a month, Pro Sprint $25 a month, Elite Sprint $44 a month (90-day sprint pricing). | Free to start, no card. Turbo after your first interview request: weekly $14, monthly $39, every 3 months $89, yearly $299. |
| Free start | Its home page says "Install Free - No Credit Card". What the free level covers: not stated in the pages we checked. | Free to start. Your first interview request is free. |
| Who submits | An "Apply for Me" automation runs in the background. It also has a swipe mode where you keep control of each submission. | Salvo submits the application itself and saves a receipt. |
| Resume tailoring | Pro and Elite list an AI tailored resume and cover letter per job. | Yes, rewritten for each job. |
| Limits | 200, 500 or 1000 applications a month by plan. | Set by your rules. |
| Job sites | 20+ boards, including Indeed, Glassdoor, Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby and Workday. | Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. |
| Interview prep | Not stated in the pages we checked. | Prep for each interview. Live help (Cue and Listen) exists. |
What FastApply does well
It covers many job boards, and its price per month is low next to most paid apps. The swipe mode lets you approve each job, which some people prefer.
Where Salvo differs
Salvo starts free with no card. It also keeps going after the application: it preps you for each interview. It saves a receipt for each submission, and each user gets their own applicant email. Salvo says it does not sell your data; see the security page.
Salvo covers fewer job sites today. If your jobs sit on Indeed or Workday, FastApply lists them and Salvo does not yet.
Who each one suits
FastApply suits you if you want the widest list of boards and a low monthly price for a 90-day search.
Salvo suits you if you want to start free, have applications submitted and tailored, and get prepped for the interviews that follow. Start on Salvo or see the alternatives index.
More detail on price
FastApply's pricing page shows three sprint plans: Starter at $12.67 a month, Pro at $25 and Elite at $44. Each is built for a 90-day search, and the page says you can cancel anytime. Starter lists 3 resume profiles and 200 applications a month. Pro adds AI tailored resumes and cover letters and 500 applications a month. Elite lists 1000 applications a month and two automations at once.
Salvo starts free with no card. Turbo is optional after your first interview request: $14 weekly, $39 monthly, $89 every 3 months or $299 yearly. Details are on the Turbo page.
Watch the plan you pick
If you pick FastApply Starter, the plan page does not list resume tailoring, so check that before you pay. If you pick a Pro or Elite plan, you get tailoring and cover letters, but you also commit to a 90-day sprint. If you land a job in a month, you may have paid for more than you used.
Where each fits in a search
FastApply is a good match if you want to send a high count of applications across many boards, including Indeed and Workday. Salvo is a good match if you want fewer, better-fit applications with a rewritten resume for each, and you want interview prep when employers write back.
Test it yourself
- Install the FastApply extension and note what the free level lets you do.
- Start free on Salvo with the same resume.
- After a week, compare the jobs each one picked, how well the resume matched each posting and how much time you spent.
Everything here comes from each company's own pages as of 2026-10-19. If a price or a feature has changed, the company's site is right and this page is out of date.
Honest cautions about both
FastApply's pages show a high rating and a count of users, and Salvo does not claim a rating on this page. Treat any rating as the company's own statement. A free week of testing tells you more than a star count.
Check the cancel terms on any sprint plan before you pay, and check your resume after the first batch goes out.
Sources
All FastApply facts fetched 2026-10-19.
- https://fastapply.co/
- https://fastapply.co/pricing
- Salvo facts: https://sendsalvo.com/how-salvo-applies.html and https://sendsalvo.com/turbo
Frequently asked questions
How much does FastApply cost?
Its pricing page lists Starter Sprint at $12.67 a month, Pro Sprint at $25 a month and Elite Sprint at $44 a month, as of 2026-10-19. They carry caps of 200, 500 and 1000 applications a month. Check their site before you pay.
Does FastApply tailor my resume?
Its Pro and Elite plans list an AI tailored resume and cover letter per job. The Starter plan does not list tailoring.
Which job sites does FastApply cover?
It lists 20+ boards, including Indeed, Glassdoor, ZipRecruiter, Greenhouse, Lever, Ashby, Workable and Workday.
Is Salvo free?
Salvo is free to start with no card, and your first interview request is free. After that a Turbo plan keeps replies unlocked, from $14 a week.
Which job sites does Salvo submit on?
Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. FastApply lists more sites; Salvo is adding more.
Related
Try Salvo free
Free to start, no card. Your first interview request is free.
