Comparison

Salvo vs Big Interview

Salvo and Big Interview do different jobs. Salvo finds jobs and submits applications for you, then preps you for interviews. Big Interview is a training course with an interview simulator and AI feedback on recorded answers, priced from $39 a month to a $299 lifetime fee.

Updated 2026-10-19

Salvo and Big Interview do different jobs. Salvo finds jobs and submits applications for you, then preps you for interviews. Big Interview is a training course with an interview simulator and AI feedback on recorded answers, priced from $39 a month to a $299 lifetime fee.

Both are live as of 2026-10-19. Prices change, so check each site before you pay. Everything about Big Interview below comes from its own pages, listed under Sources. Where those pages say nothing, this page says "not stated."

Side by side

FactorBig InterviewSalvo
PriceBootCamp $39 a month. Accelerator $99 for 3 months. Pro $299 one time, lifetime access.Free to start, no card. Turbo after your first interview request: weekly $14, monthly $39, every 3 months $89, yearly $299.
Free planA free course is listed. The full platform is paid.Free to start. Your first interview request is free.
Who submitsNot an application app.Salvo submits the application itself and saves a receipt.
Resume tailoringBig Resume gives AI feedback on a resume. It is not tailored per job.Yes, rewritten for each job.
Interview prepLessons, an interview simulator and AI feedback on video answers.Prep for each interview. Live help (Cue and Listen) exists.
Job sitesNot applicable.Submits on Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today.
Cover lettersNot stated.Not a listed feature on our pages.

Where each one fits

Big Interview is built for interviews, and Salvo is built to get you to them. They fit together more than they compete.

What Big Interview does well

Big Interview is the teaching option. It has lessons on how to interview, a simulator with realistic questions, and Video AI feedback on delivery and clarity. A 30-day money-back promise is stated on the pricing page, and many colleges and workforce agencies offer it to their members.

Where Salvo differs

Salvo is built around one loop: your rules, the right jobs, a resume rewritten for each, a submitted application with a receipt, and interview prep. You start free, and Turbo is optional, billed weekly, monthly, every 3 months or yearly. Salvo gives each user their own applicant email and says it does not sell your data; see the security page.

Salvo is plain about limits. It submits on Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. If your jobs sit on another system, ask before you count on it.

Who each one suits

Big Interview suits you if you want to learn interviewing from the start, and like a one-time lifetime fee.

Salvo suits you if you want jobs found, resumes rewritten, applications submitted and interviews prepped, and you want to start free with no card. Start on Salvo or see the alternatives index.

More detail on price

Big Interview has three ways to pay. The $39 plan is a 30-day subscription, the $99 plan runs 3 months, and the $299 plan is a single payment for lifetime access with no expiry. If your search will run for months, the lifetime fee can cost less than staying on the monthly plan. If you land something in a month, the $39 plan costs less. The page also promises a full refund within 30 days.

How the two fit together

Many people use one of each. Salvo works on the front of the search: it finds jobs, rewrites your resume and sends the application, which is what gets you interviews. A practice app works on the back: it helps you do well once the interview is booked. If you only have time for one, pick the one that fixes your biggest gap. Few interviews means start with Salvo. Plenty of interviews but no offers means start with practice.

Questions to ask before you pay

Ask these of any app in this space, ours included.

Limits to check

The lifetime fee is $299, and the monthly plan is a 30-day subscription at $39. The refund promise on the page covers 30 days from purchase. Ask your school or local workforce office first, since some give access free.

Salvo does not sell application credits. The amount it sends follows your rules and what matches them.

How to test both

  1. Try Big Interview on its free option or trial, if it has one, and note the limits.
  2. Start free on Salvo with the same resume and rules.
  3. After a week, compare what each one got done and what you got back.

Ten minutes of testing beats any comparison page, including this one.

Honest cautions about both

Training does not fill your calendar. If you have few interviews, the training will sit unused.

No app can promise interviews, and Salvo does not. Read the cancel and refund terms of any plan before you pay.

Sources

All Big Interview facts fetched 2026-10-19.

Frequently asked questions

Is Big Interview free?

Its menu lists a free course, as of 2026-10-19. The full platform is paid.

How much does Big Interview cost?

Interview BootCamp is $39 a month, Interview Accelerator is $99 for 3 months and Interview Pro is $299 once for lifetime access, as of 2026-10-19.

Does Big Interview apply to jobs for me?

No. It teaches interviewing and gives AI feedback on practice answers and resumes. It does not submit applications.

Is Salvo free?

Salvo is free to start with no card, and your first interview request is free. After that a Turbo plan keeps replies unlocked, from $14 a week.

Which job sites does Salvo submit on?

Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. Ask before you count on another site.

Related

Try Salvo free

Free to start, no card. Your first interview request is free.

Start free at sendsalvo.com

259 interviews with a real person (recruiter or hiring manager), counted from employer emails. How we count · Receipts