Comparison

Salvo vs ApplyFly

Salvo and ApplyFly both submit job applications for you with a tailored resume. Salvo is free to start with no card and charges only for an optional Turbo plan, while ApplyFly offers a free start and paid weekly, monthly and 3-month plans with daily application limits.

Updated 2026-10-19

Salvo and ApplyFly both submit job applications for you with a tailored resume. Salvo is free to start with no card and charges only for an optional Turbo plan, while ApplyFly offers a free start and paid weekly, monthly and 3-month plans with daily application limits.

Both are live as of 2026-10-19. Prices change, so check each site before you pay. Everything about ApplyFly below comes from its own pages, listed under Sources. Where those pages say nothing, this page says "not stated."

Side by side

FactorApplyFlySalvo
PricePlans start at 399 rupees a week. Weekly, monthly and 3-month billing. Basic, Premium and Max tiers.Free to start, no card. Turbo after your first interview request: weekly $14, monthly $39, every 3 months $89, yearly $299.
Free planFree to start, no card. A free trial is listed on each plan.Free to start. Your first interview request is free.
Who submitsAn AI agent submits applications for you.Salvo submits the application itself and saves a receipt.
Resume tailoringYes. 2 tailored resumes a day on Basic, 15 on Premium, 50 on Max.Yes, rewritten for each job.
Interview prepNot stated on the pages we checked.Prep for each interview. Live help (Cue and Listen) exists.
Job sitesDirect apply through ATS portals and LinkedIn, per its pages.Submits on Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today.
Cover lettersYes. AI cover letters, with daily limits by plan.Not a listed feature on our pages.

Where each one fits

Both apps send applications for you, so this is a direct match.

What ApplyFly does well

ApplyFly puts the daily counts on the page: 20, 50 or 150 auto-applies a day depending on the tier, plus a Chrome extension, application tracking and a verified student discount of 50 percent. If you want a high daily count and a short weekly plan, that is clear.

Where Salvo differs

Salvo is built around one loop: your rules, the right jobs, a resume rewritten for each, a submitted application with a receipt, and interview prep. You start free, and Turbo is optional, billed weekly, monthly, every 3 months or yearly. Salvo gives each user their own applicant email and says it does not sell your data; see the security page.

Salvo is plain about limits. It submits on Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. If your jobs sit on another system, ask before you count on it.

Who each one suits

ApplyFly suits you if you want a high daily application count, a weekly plan and cover letters on every application.

Salvo suits you if you want jobs found, resumes rewritten, applications submitted and interviews prepped, and you want to start free with no card. Start on Salvo or see the alternatives index.

More detail on price

ApplyFly sells time in short blocks. Its pricing page says plans start at 399 rupees a week and offers weekly, monthly and 3-month billing, with a saving of about 17 percent on the 3-month block. A first-plan code and a verified student discount of 50 percent are also listed. A weekly plan suits a short, focused search, which is also how Salvo's $14 weekly Turbo plan works.

How the two fit together

Because both apps send applications, the best test is a side by side week. Use the same resume and the same rules in each, then compare the jobs they chose, how well each resume matched its posting, and what came back. Pay attention to how each handles the sites you care about, since coverage differs by app.

Questions to ask before you pay

Ask these of any app in this space, ours included.

Limits to check

ApplyFly lists 20 auto-applies a day on Basic, 50 on Premium and 150 on Max. Tailored resumes are capped at 2, 15 and 50 a day. Count what you need in a week before you choose a tier.

Salvo does not sell application credits. The amount it sends follows your rules and what matches them.

How to test both

  1. Try ApplyFly on its free option or trial, if it has one, and note the limits.
  2. Start free on Salvo with the same resume and rules.
  3. After a week, compare what each one got done and what you got back.

Ten minutes of testing beats any comparison page, including this one.

Honest cautions about both

ApplyFly also posts many comparison articles on its own blog, so read any comparison, including this one, with the source in mind.

No app can promise interviews, and Salvo does not. Read the cancel and refund terms of any plan before you pay.

Sources

All ApplyFly facts fetched 2026-10-19.

Frequently asked questions

Is ApplyFly free?

ApplyFly says you can start free with no credit card and its plans include a free trial, as of 2026-10-19. Paid plans have daily limits.

How much does ApplyFly cost?

Its pricing page says plans start at 399 rupees a week, with weekly, monthly and 3-month billing and three tiers (Basic, Premium, Max), as of 2026-10-19. Dollar prices were not shown in the page text we could read, so check their site.

Does ApplyFly apply to jobs for me?

Yes. It describes an agent that reads the job, tailors your resume, writes a cover letter and submits the application.

Is Salvo free?

Salvo is free to start with no card, and your first interview request is free. After that a Turbo plan keeps replies unlocked, from $14 a week.

Which job sites does Salvo submit on?

Greenhouse, Workable and Ashby today. Ask before you count on another site.

Related

Try Salvo free

Free to start, no card. Your first interview request is free.

Start free at sendsalvo.com

259 interviews with a real person (recruiter or hiring manager), counted from employer emails. How we count · Receipts